Camping – ճամբարել

Desert – անապատ

Wildlife – վայրի կենդանական աշխարհ, սաֆարի

Kayaking, Canoeing – նավակավարություն

Volunteer – կամավոր

Delight – հրաշք

Sailing – նավարկություն

Scuba diving – ստորջրյա լող

Snorkelling – ջրասուզում

Sightseeing – տեսարժան վայրեր այցելել

Horseriding – ձիավարություն

Climbing – սարերը մագլցել

To hire – վարձել


1.

I’m visiting my grandparents in Rome next year.

Come to our place next Saturday. We are having a party.

Mum is taking my sister to London on Thursday. They are leaving early in the morning.

A)Are you going out tonight?

B)No, I am staying at home.

My brother is not coming on holiday with us this year. He is working in a shop for a six weeks.

I’ve got toothache, so I am seeing the dentist tomorrow.

2.

1) B) Pretoria

2) A) about 3,500,000

3) C) about 2,000,000

4) B) Penguins

3.

A) Sailing

B) Sunbathing

C) Hiking

D) Kayaking

E) Windsurfing

F) Camping

G) Horse riding

H) Canoeing

I) Surfing

J) Scuba diving

K) Sightseeing

L) Snorkelling

M) Climbing

N) Parachuting

O) Golf

4.

Buy souvenirs/presents/postcards/stamps.

Stay in a hotel/in a bed and breakfast/at a campsite/in a youth hostel/at home.

Travel to Ireland/by ferry/by car/by train/by coach.

Spend your holidays(in South Africa)/some time(on the beach)/two weeks(in Greece).

Hire a car/a boat/a bike/a surfboard.

01.04.2024 English 7

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *