Vocablurary

Extra-curricular - արտադասարանական
Pottery - խեցեգործություն, կավագործություն
Develop - զարգացնել
Bullying - նեղացնելը, հետապնդելը
To punish - պատժել
To behave - պահել, դրսևորվել
Instead of - փոխարեն
1. When did you start school? Do you remember your first day?
I started my school in 2017. 
First time on the 1st of September, I went to school with my father. 
First we gathered in the yard of the school, then we went to the classroom with our teacher.
My first school was Aregnazan Educational Complex, that's a private school.

2. How far do you have to travel from home to school? How do you get to school?
My school is far from my home. It's 5-6km's distance. Everyday my mother takes me to school by car.

Do you enjoy school life? What did you like and dislike about it?
I enjoy my school life. 
Еspecially I like our morning meetings in the Marble Hall, and I dislike, when in the school it's noisy.
  1. Who is your favorite teacher? What do you remember about him or her?
    I like all my teachers, but my favorite teacher is the teacher of math.
    He is nice to us, attentive, he explains the subject in a simple way.
  2. What is your favorite subject at school? Why?
    My favorite subject is Armenian, because it's my native language and I like it very much.
  3. Do you have to wear a uniform to school?
    No, we don't have to wear a uniform to school. 
    I think wearing casual clothes is very comfortable.
  4. How many children are there in your class? What is the best number of students for a class?
    In our class we are 34. I think the best number in the class is 25.
  5. What do you and your classmates do during your lunch break?
    During the lunch break, we eat our sandwiches or we go to the store to buy something or we discuss relevant topics.
    
    
  6. Is there bullying at your school?
    There's bullying, not only in my school, but in all schools.
    
    
  7. Do you get a lot of homework? Do you think it helped you learn?
    Yes, I get a lot of homework, but I think it doesn't help to learn.
  8. How much sport do you do at school? Is sport important for school kids?
    I do sport for 2 hours in a week. Sport is very important for school kids to be strong and healthy.
  9. When students behave badly, how are they punished at your school?
    The students behave badly during the breaks. The teacher speaks to the pupil and explains his behavior.
  10. What do you think about physical punishment? Is it effective?
    I think that the physical punishment is not effective. The teacher should speak and explain.
    
    
14. Did you ever skip school? What did you do instead of going to school?
I never skip lessons. 


02.10.2023 My school 2023-2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *