How I spend the summer?

I spend the summer in the Netherlands in the city of the Hague. Every day I went to the shop and bought croissant and other necessities. Later I was helping my mother to do home stuff. Then in the garden I was helping my father to clean and water the garden. With my father every day we were cycling, swimming early in the morning, with the rest of the family we were on the beach and in the parks.

During the summer I read number of stories in Armenian. Number of adventurous classic books like Mkrtich Armen’s ”Colorful Kingdom”, Rudolf Erick Raspe’s ”The Adventures of the Baron Munchhausen” and Jules Verne’s ”Around the world in 80 days”. I read also in English the Arabian tale ”Aladdin and the Magic Lamp”, and I read also several stories in Russian.

I wrote also dictations in Armenian and I have solved math exercises.

In summer we travelled to several cities of Netherlands like Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Delft, Utrecht and others.

I visited several countries like Belgium, Luxembourg and France.

In mid-August we returned to Armenia. We travelled to Gyumri and Artsakh. In Artsakh we visited my native village Nerkin Horatagh, where my father’s uncle Karo lives. We have been in vineyard, and I harvested grapes. Then I travelled to Gyumri, where I been in several museums such as the museum of the Aslamazyan sisters.

My summer holidays were funny and interesting. And I am ready for new school year.

How I spend the summer? 25 8 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *